The B19 was the productionised version of the one-off B16 Spyder, a change in the sportscar regulations allowed for the introduction of spyder designs and when Lola introduced the T210 with a 70kg weight saving over the B16 Chevron had no choice but to develop their own spyder. The B16 Spyder was identical to the B16 other than for the adoption of square sills and the new open bodywork. Appearing in the last two races of the European 2-litre Championship the Spyder was immediately on the pace and was victorious in the final round of the year at Spa.

The B21 had a successful time in the 1971 European 2-litre series and, although ultimately finishing runner-up to Lola, took three race wins including one for Niki Lauda at the Salzburgring. The RAC British Sportscar Championship fell to John Miles in the DART B19 with wins at Silverstone, Croft and Brands Hatch. John Lepp and Chris Craft were also victorious in the series.

In the South African Springbok series there were wins at Lourenço Marques, Bulawayo and Welkom. Other significant B19 results included a 2-litre Group 6 class win at Brands Hatch in the BOAC 1000 Kms for the DART car of John Miles and Graham Birrell.

Notable drivers:
Richard Attwood, Derek Bennett, John Bridges, John Burton, Chris Craft, Guy Edwards, Carlo Facetti, Wilson Fittipaldi, Peter Gaydon, Mike Hailwood, Toine Hezemans, John Hine, Gérard Larousse, Niki Lauda, John Lepp, John Miles, Jody Scheckter, Barrie Smith, Brian Redman, Ed Swart.

Please click on the Owner's car for more information.
icon Mike Catlow B19-71-08 2-Litre Sportscar UK
icon Kevin Wilkins B19-71-09 2-Litre Sportscar UK
icon Dr. Alexander Lienau B19-71-10 2-Litre Sportscar Germany
icon Gerrie van Zyl B19-71-29 2-Litre Sportscar South Africa
icon Jonathan Loader B19-71-30 2-Litre Sportscar UK